Local News

Still Time To Vote In TCCU Scholarship Program

Taylorville Community Credit Union reminds area residents they still have time to ‘Stop. SHOP. VOTE!’ in its 10th annual scholarship program. Twenty-nine senior students from Taylorville High School await the results of voting in participating local businesses to determine the two local (2) winners of $1000 awards.


The financial awards are to be used toward the students’ continuing education, whether it be at a trade school, community college, or a 4-year university program.


According to TCCU President, Will Perkins, shoppers can cast one (1) vote for every $10 they spend in a participating business. There is no limit to how many stores shoppers can patronize, or how many times. 


Taylorville High School students participating in the 2023-4 scholarship program are: 
Emma Althoff, Jay Bliler, Justin Champley, Audrey Curtin, Megan Czajkowski, Abigail Erlenbush, Brenton Good, Ella Goodman, Chloe Grant, Claire Hadley, Milana Henson, Kyndall Hoy, Aubrey Kietzman, Hallie Lowis, Jake McConnell, Ian McGrath, Drew Mickey, Owen Morgan, Mia Morelock, Abby Norris, Ava Odam, Mylie Sims, Hallie Smith, Mia Stephens, Lyris Stockon, Claire Vaira, Jake Whetsell, Rhyker Wicks, and Olivia Woodward.


The complete list of participating businesses in Taylorville, as well as those in Hillsboro, Litchfield, and Pana, is on TCCU’s website (www.TCCU.org). Businesses also are displaying large posters featuring the registered students’ photos in their front windows or inside.


TCCU is a not-for-profit, cooperative financial institution, serving its members’ needs since 1956. Its membership is open to everyone who lives or works within the tri-county region of Christian, Montgomery, and Shelby Counties. For more information about the credit union’s range of financial services and products, or how to join, visit www.TCCU.org, or stop in or call any of its local branch locations in Taylorville, Hillsboro, Litchfield, and Pana. 

Townhall Top of the Hour News

Weather - Sponsored By:


Local News

Facebook Feed - Sponsored By: