Local News

Taylorville FFA Holds Ceremony At High School

The National Champion Future Farmers of America program out of Taylorville won national honors in Indianapolis, Indiana this past weekend and held a champion ceremony on Tuesday in the High School Cafeteria. High School Principal Matt Hutchison led off the festivities by praising the teachers and staff who helped including FFA Advisor Sue Schafer and Charles Dammerman.



Sue Schafer praised the FFA, saying it feels great to be #1. 



Abby Norris and Abby Erlenbush took fifth place, and Norris talked a little about her project and why they put it together.



Co-President Drew Mickey spoke about what an experience it was going to Indy. 



Jay Bliler took individual honors for first place.  Bliler did his project on the rate of iron in his family’s water supply.  The event took place at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, Indiana.  We here at Regional Radio News salute the entire FFA. 





Townhall Top of the Hour News

Weather - Sponsored By:


Local News

Facebook Feed - Sponsored By: