Local News

TMH Welcomes New Board Members

Taylorville Memorial Hospital has named three new members to its board of directors. Three new members have also been named to the Taylorville Memorial Foundation board of directors. Kim Bourne, President and CEO of Taylorville Memorial Hospital, says that she is proud to have a board that reflects the wide range of expertise and experience in the community. She also looks forward to working alongside new board members to fulfill their mission to improve lives and build stronger communities through better health. 


Some new members are joining the board including; Pavi S. Gill, Melisa A. Livingston, and Carl J. Neimann. Gill earned a medical degree from Punjabi University in Patiala, India, and serves residencies in Internal Medicine at Loyola University Stritch School of Medicine and Southern Illinois University School of Medicine. He is board certified in sleep medicine and Internal Medicine, is a member of the American College of Physicians, American Medical Association, Illinois State Medical Society, and Christian County Medical Society. 


Livingston graduated from Illinois State University, with a Bachelor of Science degree in finance and marketing and a minor in Business Administration. She serves on the youth committee at First United Methodist Church and is a board member and treasurer for Taylorville Youth Sports. Neimann has a Bachelor of Science degree in civil engineering and currently serves as director of the Christian County Economic Development Corporation. He is also Vice President of Taylorville High School sports booster club and serves on the Midland Community Bank board of directors. 


The new members join current board members; James E. Adcock, Ashley M. Basso, Kim Bourne, John L. Ferry, DDS, David L. Hixenbaugh, Eric E Kahle, M.Adam Mathias, Roger S McClintock, MD, Linda L. Smith, Ronald D. Spears, and Adam G Volks. 


Memorial Foundation also has three new members, including Bruce Blanchan, Executive Director of the Christian County YMCA, Richard S. Bonitzer, president and CEO of PayCourt, and Billy Williams, retired entrepreneur. Blanchan earned a Bachelor of Arts degree in health and dance with an emphasis in youth agency Administration from the University of Northern Iowa. He was program director at the Christian County YMCA for 12 years before serving as general manager of the Nelson Center in Springfield for 18 years. He returned to the Christian County YMCA as executive director in 2021. Bonitzer has a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration from Columbia College of Missouri and is active on several industry boards and associations in the Taylorville community. Williams is the co-founder of CTI which he operated for nearly 25 years before recently selling the business. 


The current members of the Taylorville Memorial Foundation board are Kim Bourne; Iris N. Noblet Crites; Blake A. Davis; Shirley F. DeFraties; Christina C. Dougherty, EdD; Lacy D. Glenn; Cheryl K. Huggins; Matthew P. Hutchison; Loretta A. Kahle; Daniel E. McNeely; Ronald E. Mizer, DDS; Gregory L. Patrick; William H. Perkins; Jarred J. Rahar; Chad B. Sutton; Dwayne J. Wheeler; and Christina M. Zimmerman. For more information on Memorial visit memorial.health.

Townhall Top of the Hour News

Weather - Sponsored By:


Local News

TaylorvilleDN on Facebook