Local News

The Taylorville School Board met and swore in new board members at a special board meeting that was held Wednesday evening at 5 PM. Board member Dave Driskell was voted in as School Board President and Trisha Marburger was sworn in as Vice President. The board thanked Dr. George Freese for his many years of dedication towards the board and his time spent. 


Committee assignments were handed out and personnel assignments were reviewed. New School Board member Brenda Patrick says she is looking forward to serving the people.



New board member Jennifer Norris says she doesn’t have any specific goals in mind but she does want to work for everyone in the district.



New board member Carla Mickey says she is looking forward to working with other board members for the best in the district.



The next regular school board meeting is set for May 10th.

Townhall Top of the Hour News
SRN News
Main Office: