Local News

YMCA Welcomes New Board Members For 2021

The Christian County YMCA held their 41st annual meeting and unanimously approved the new officers for 2021 including Adam Vocks, as board president, Jeff Robinson as vice president, Jennifer Nagle as treasurer, and Raedena Ryan as Secretary. Executive Director of the Christian County YMCA, Chris Weittenhiller, says that he relies on his board and is proud of the work that they do.



Four new board members were welcomed on the board including Mary Del Valle, Bob Febus, Dave Hixenbaugh, and Nancy Voudrie. 



Weittenhiller has high hopes for 2021 to get things back to normal.



The Board of Directors recognized retiring board members, Rick Bonitzer, Dan McNeely, and Steve Youngblut. The members were recognized with a presentation and a plaque for their many years of service to the YMCA. The eighteen members of the Board of Directors are Alan Lockwood, J.C. Olive, Raedena Ryan, Tony Suggs, Jennifer Nagle, Jarred Rahar, Adam Vocks, James Kirk, Jeff Robinson, Harold Smedley, Clint Hohenstein, Chris Dougherty, Tyler Nation, and Drew Peabody. For more information on the YMCA call 217-287-7271.


Townhall Top of the Hour News

Weather - Sponsored By:


Local News

TaylorvilleDN on Facebook