Local News

Scholarships Awarded From TCCU

Taylorville Community Credit Union’s 5th Annual “Stop. Shop. Vote!” scholarship promotion is helping six graduating seniors receive $1,000 checks towards continuing their education.  Two seniors each from Taylorville, Hillsboro, and Litchfield High School all won scholarships.  Taylorville’s winners are Emily Young and Hunter Morgan.  TCCU President Will Perkins says that it’s great seeing these students succeed.


19,354 votes were cast between the 35 Taylorville students who registered.  With each vote costing $10, a lot of money was able to flow into the community helping local businesses.  The scholarships than help both the students and local businesses. 



Registration for the 2019-20 scholarship program begins in August with students being able to register until Friday, October 11th.  To register, provide TCCU with a name and photo and signed permission slip.  Photos will be used for promotional photos. 


Scholarship winner Emily Young and TCCU Vice President, Consuela France


Scholarship winner Hunter Morgan and TCCU President WIll Perkins

Townhall Top of the Hour News

Weather - Sponsored By:


Local News

Facebook Feed - Sponsored By: