Local News

State Representative Avery Bourne announced the winners of her Illinois themed art contest.  Each year Representative Bourne invites students in grades K-8 to submit artwork with Illinois as the theme.  The first place winners from both the K-4 division and the 5-8 division have the opportunity to attend a regular session day at the Statehouse on the day that their winning artwork is presented on the floor of the Illinois House of Representatives.  Representative Bourne also brings all the winners to a pizza party at her Litchfield office.  The winners of the 2019 art contest include from the K-4 Division: Lydia Cline 4th Grade Cline Family Homeschool; Avielle Spudich Kindergarten Staunton Grade School; and Claire, 2nd Grade Raymond Grade School.  From the 5-8 Division: Syndey Smith, 7th Grade, North Mac Middle School; Paityn Regan, 5th Grade, Raymond Grade School; and Nathan Brown 5th Grade, Zion Lutheran School in Litchfield.  All winning artwork will be displayed on the walls in Representative Bourne’s Springfield office for the rest of the year.  They will also be shared in a coffee table book in her office.

Lydia Cline, 4th Grade, Cline Family Homeschool


Avielle Spudich, Kindergarten, Staunton Grade School


Claire, 2nd Grade, Raymond Grade School


Sydney Smith, 7th Grade, North Mac Middle School


Paityn Regan, 5th Grade, Raymond Grade School


Nathan Brown, 5th Grade, Zion Lutheran School Litchfield

Townhall Top of the Hour News
SRN News
Main Office: