Local News

Taylorville Mayor Bruce Barry announced his committee appointments for the coming fiscal year, at Monday night's City Council meeting.

3 new faces on the City Council, were a part of the committee appointments, which were approved unanimously by the Council.

Mayor Barry appointed newly-elected Council member Kathy Driskell as chair of the Emergency Services Committee, joined by newly elected Council member Megan Bryant, and aldermen Jim Olive and Lee Lanzotti.

The City of Taylorville's City Council Lake and Airport Committee will be comprised of City Council members Ernie Dorchinecz, who will air that committee; along with aldermen Shawn Burtle, Larry Budd, and newly elected alderman Chris Skultety.

The City Council's Finance Committee will again be chaired by alderman Larry Budd, with Council members Lanzotti, Shawn Burtle, and newly elected alderwoman Megan Bryant.

The City Council's  Street and Sewer Committee will be chaired by Olive, with Council members Skultety, Dorchinecz, and Driskell.

The City Council's Personnel Committee will be chaired by Lanzotti, with Council members Driskell, Olive, and Bryant.

The Taylorville City Council's Water Committee will be chaired by Burtle, with Council members Dorchinecz, Larry Budd, and Chris Skultety.

The City Council Ordinance Committee in Taylorville will be chaired by Bryant, with aldermen Budd, Burtle and Lanzotti as members.

And, the City Council's Public Facilities Committee will be chaired by Skultety, with Council members Olive, Driskell, and Dorchinecz on the committee.

Townhall Top of the Hour News
SRN News
Main Office: