Local News

The Taylorville school board met on Monday night for their monthly meeting, and with it being their first meeting since last Tuesday’s election, new board members were introduced. Also, after not running for re-election, President Jim Andruch, and board member Steve Milling left the board after many years of work with the Taylorville School District. Superintendent Dr. Gregg Fuerstenau shared his comment on what both of them meant for the district.



Also, there new board members were added which included David Driskell, Ronald Miser, and Sarah Van Huss. Steve Turner was also voted to be the boards new President. With a lot of changes coming to the board, Furstenau explains what he calls a fresh start.



The board will remain busy as there still is an open position that needs to be filled, and the search for a new Superintendent will continue.


The Taylorville School Board meets on the second Monday of every month.

Main Office: