Local News

Miller Media Group Wins Statewide Award from Crimestoppers

The Miller Media Group of radio stations in Taylorville, has won the 2018 "Outstanding Media Organization of the Year" award from the Illinois State Crimestoppers Association.

The award was presented today to company president Randal J. Miller (left), by Christian County Crimestoppers coordinator Alan Mills (right).

The local Crimestoppers organization nominated the company for its exemplary activity which exhibits motivations and professionalism in the promotion of the Crimestoppers concept in the state, according to state president Loren Hamilton.

It's the 2nd time in 4 years that the Miller Media Group has won this statewide award.

Townhall Top of the Hour News


SRN News