Local News

TMH Foundation Names 2018 Dr. George Ferry Memorial Scholarship Winners

The Taylorville Memorial Hospital Foundation has announced the winners of the 2018 Dr. George Ferry Memorial scholarships. THS seniors Emma Curtin and Jessica Oyler will each be receiving $2,500 towards their college educations through the scholarship.


TMH Foundation Executive Director Raedena Ryan says these two young ladies plan on being in the medical field after college.



Ryan says they hope to see the two recipients one day back in Taylorville helping better their neighbors’ lives.



Curtin and Oyler were presented with their scholarships during the THS Senior awards night last week, and they will be honorary guests at the TMH Foundation’s signature event in December.

Townhall Top of the Hour News


SRN News