Local News

Fallen Officers remembered

Eight members of the law enforcement community lost in the line of duty have been honored at the annual Police Memorial Ceremony in Springfield. Secretary of State Jesse White addressed the crowd of police from around the state.

State Treasurer Michael Frerichs wishes the ceremony would be somewhat obsolete.

Six officers lost in the line of duty in the past year were honored as well as two railroad detectives from the early 20th Century. 

(((For those who want to add names of local police

Officer Raymond Murrell
Bloomingdale Police Department
E.O.W. 01-19-2017

Trooper Ryan Albin
Illinois State Police
E.O.W. 06-28-2017

Officer Bernard Domagala
Chicago Police Department
E.O.W. 09-05-2017

Correctional Officer Kevin Brewer
Will County Sheriff’s Office
E.O.W. 10-14-2017

Officer Andre Van Vegten
Chicago Police Department
E.O.W. 11-02-2017

Officer Jaimie Cox
Rockford Police Department
E.O.W. 11-05-2017


Chief Cyrus Van Sickle
Illinois Central RR
E.O.W. 02-11-1916

Officer William Burke
New York Central RR- Chicago
E.O.W. 08-29-1929))))

Townhall Top of the Hour News

Weather - Sponsored By:


Local News

Facebook Feed - Sponsored By: