Local News

Ag Secretary Perdue names FSA state committee

U.S. Ag Secretary Sonny Perdue has announced the appointments for the Farm Service Agency state committee. The five member panel is responsible for carrying out FSA’s farm programs. Among the Illinois appointments is Melanie DeSutter of Woodhull in Henry County.


Other members of the FSA state committee include Jim Reed of DeLand, Martin Barbre of Carmi, Ron Moore of Roseville and Troy Uphoff of Findlay. 

Townhall Top of the Hour News


SRN News