Local News

TMH Auxiliary Announces Scholarship Winners


 The Taylorville Memorial Hospital Auxiliary is proud to announce the 2017 recipients of the TMH Auxiliary Scholarship.  Recipients are part or full time employees of TMH who are furthering their education to fulfill a career goal in the health care field.


The 2017 recipients are Colleen Miller–Schaefer, Katelin Hadley, and Rebecca McCauley from the Emergency Department; Susan Justice of Health Information Management; and Peyton Kennedy and Jacob McCauley from Laboratory.


“Candidates must complete an application and a committee of Auxiliary members, at least one of which has a background in education, review all applications and select the recipients,” said Debbie Johnson, TMH Auxiliary Volunteer Coordinator.  “The scholarships are available each spring and are funded through the Auxiliary fundraisers, membership dues and some anonymous donations.”


Established in the 1950’s the Taylorville Memorial Hospital Auxiliary promotes the mission of TMH to improve the health of the people and communities it serves through service to its patients, the community and to sponsor healthcare related projects through fundraising efforts.


Pictured: l to r: Debbie Johnson, Volunteer Coordinator; Martha Zimmerman, Auxiliary Scholarship chair; Colleen Miller–Schaefer, Jacob McCauley, Peyton Kennedy, Rebecca McCauley, and Susan Justice.. Not pictured, Katelin Hadley.

Townhall Top of the Hour News

Weather - Sponsored By:


Local News

Facebook Feed - Sponsored By: