Local News

Revised Christian County CEO Student List Announced

The Christian County CEO, or “Creating Entrepreneurial Opportunities” Board of Directors have announced a revised slate of high school students that will be participating in the 2017-18 C-E-O program.

Students applied for a slot in this year's class, thru a blind application process, then went thru a series of interviews with some of the C-E-O board members. 

Taylorville High School students named to participate in the program include Reese Bergschneider, Jacob (JT) Boehme, Ryan Brown, Carrie Denning, Luc Johnson, Karlee Kuntzman, Riley Matheny, Jordan Moats, Jessica Parsons, Kyle Woods, and Kayden Wright.  Other students accepted for the program this school year include Grace Blakley from First Baptist Christian Academy, James Harris from South Fork, and Fayth Stout from Pana.

The Christian County CEO program is made possible by the generous donations from Christian County businesses, community groups, and individuals.  There is no cost to the students or school districts.   Students will tour area businesses and learn about business from guest speakers.  The program teaches leadership, encouragement, and creativity. 

More information about the program is available at www.christiancountyceo.com.

Townhall Top of the Hour News

Weather - Sponsored By:


Local News

TaylorvilleDN on Facebook