Local News

Krueger Presides Over Her Last CEO Board Meeting; Spurling New Chair

It was the last board meeting this morning, for Christian County C-E-O chairperson Dee Krueger, as she is resigning from the board due to additional duties being assigned as director of Lincoln Land Community College's Taylorville campus.

Krueger told Regional Radio News after the meeting, it was a pleasure to serve as chairperson in the first 2 years of the local C-E-O program.

Krueger said her greatest satisfaction was getting the program off the ground.

Brenda Spurling is the new C-E-O board chair, and she said she's looking forward to continued growth in the program that offers an entrepreneurial expreience for Christian County high school seniors.

The new board of directors approved at this morning's Christian County C-E-O board meeting include Spurling as chairperson, Joe Curvey as vice-chairperson, Ken Hart continuing as treasurer, and Patty Hornbuckle continuing as secretary.  Board members re-appointed include Spurling, Curvey, Hart, and Hornbuckle, along with Greg Brotherton, Lacy Glenn, Heather Strom, Randy Miller, Adam Vocks, Michelle Reiss, and Mary DelValle.  Ex Officio board members include Marchelle Kasselbaum and Mary Renner.

Townhall Top of the Hour News


SRN News