Local News

The Taylorville Memorial Hospital Foundation recently honored several retiring board members at their annual meeting held on January 17th. Dr. Gregg Fuerstenau, Eric Kahle, and Joyce Langen were the retiring board members. Kahle was awarded a plaque from the Foundation, for his leadership, service, and significant contributions to the Foundation during his time on the board.


Raedena Ryan, Executive Director of the TMH Foundation highlighted some of the accomplishments of the retiring board members.



The board also welcomed newly appointed members Lindsay Barry, David Brummer, and Duane Stock. Ryan shared the process to being named to the TMH Foundation board.



In addition to the new board members, the Foundation also welcomed aboard a new slate of officers.



Pictured left to right:  Raedena Ryan, executive director Taylorville Memorial Hospital Foundation; Eric Kahle, past chairman; and Shelly Cappellin, current board chairman.  Kahle was awarded a plaque in grateful recognition and appreciation for his leadership, distinguished service and significant contributions to the Taylorville Memorial Hospital Foundation from 2007-2017.


Townhall Top of the Hour News
SRN News
Main Office: