Local News

Taylorville City Clerk Pam Peabody has announced Monday, is the first day to file petitions for elected office in the City of Taylorville for the Consolidated Election to be held April 4. Petitions may be filed beginning at 8:00 A.M. in the City Clerk’s office. The last day to file petitions is Monday, December 19, 2016, at 5:00 P.M.


Citizens will be voting for Mayor, City Clerk, City Treasurer, and one Alderman from each of the four wards, all four year terms and one Alderman from Ward I for a two year term.


Terms that will expire in 2017 are Mayor Greg Brotherton, City Clerk Pam Peabody, City Treasurer Jacque Nation, and Aldermen in Ward I – Larry Budd, Ward II – Rob Heberling, Ward III - Ernie Dorchinecz, and Ward IV – Shawn Burtle for the four year terms, and Ward I – Jim Olive for the two year term.


Petition packets are still available and can be picked up at the City Clerk’s Office Monday through Friday, from 8:00 A.M. - 4:30 P.M.


The City Clerk’s office will be open until 5:00 P.M. on Monday, December 19, 2017.

Townhall Top of the Hour News
SRN News
Main Office: