Local News

 width=The Christian County CEO program has named its 2015-2016 Board of Directors.  They include:

Co-Chair Dee Krueger, Lincoln Land Community College

Co-Chair Mary Renner, Christian County Economic Development Corporation

Treasurer Ken Hart, Peoples Bank

Secretary Patty Hornbuckle, Greater Taylorville Chamber of Commerce

Ex-Officio Marchelle Kasselbaum, Regional Superintendent of Schools


Greg Brotherton, Mayor, City of Taylorville

Joe Curvey, Curvey Real Estate

Gregg Fuerstenau, Superintendent, Taylorville School District

Randy Miller, Miller Media Group

Michelle Reiss, Edinburg High School

Brenda Spurling, Spurling Title, Inc.

Heather Strom, Pana High School

Adam Vocks, Computer Techniques, Inc.

Christian County CEO is a year-long course designed to utilize partnerships that provide an overview of business development and processes. Our local business community partners with area schools to create project-based experiences for students by providing funding, expertise, meeting space, business tours and one-on-one mentoring. Students visit area businesses, learn from guest speakers, participate in a class business, write business plans, and start and operate their own businesses. Business concepts learned through the experiential CEO class are critical; the 21st skills of problem-solving, teamwork, self-motivation, responsibility, higher-order thinking, communication and inquiry are at the heart of a student’s development throughout the course. More information can be obtained from Christian County CEO Program Facebook page.

Townhall Top of the Hour News
SRN News
Main Office: