Local News

Cowden-Herrick Schools announce that nominating petitions for membership on the Board of Education for Cowden-Herrick C.U.S.D. No. 3A may be picked up anytime at the County Clerk Office, in Shelbyville.  The first day petitions may be filed is Monday, December 15, 2014, and the last day for filing such petitions is Monday, December 22nd.   Petitions shall be filed in the County Clerk Office in Shelbyville, Illinois, on weekdays between the hours of 8:00 A.M. and 4:00 P.M.     

Four seats on the Board of Education are up for election.  The term of office has expired for Dale Mahaffey, Jason Barnes, Mike Wheeler, and Mike Myers.

To be eligible to serve a school board candidate must be, on the date of election, a citizen of the United States, at least 18 years old, a resident of the State of Illinois and the school district for at least one year immediately preceding the election and a registered voter.

 The school board election will be held on Tuesday, April 7, 2015.

Townhall Top of the Hour News
SRN News
#FarmOn Benefit Concert
Main Office: