Local News


Governor Pat Quinn has announced grant awards totaling $25 million to enhance security at 448 public elementary and secondary school districts, community colleges and state universities in Illinois. Local schools receiving grants include: Edinburg, Morrisonville, Pana, Litchfield, Panhandle, Central A&M, Cowden-Herrick, Shelbyville, and Stewardson-Strasburg.


The Illinois Emergency Management Agency (IEMA) announced the Illinois School and Campus Safety Grant Program earlier this year.  Only one application per school district or college campus was accepted, although an application could include multiple projects.  IEMA received grant applications totaling more than $54 million from 623 school districts and campuses.


Main Office: