Local News

Eleven LLCC nursing students inducted into new honor society chapter

Eleven second-year nursing students at Lincoln Land Community College were inducted April 17 into the first class of the new LLCC Beta Nu Chapter of Alpha Delta Nu, national nursing honor society.


The honorees were Christina M. Hornback, Jessica Marie Russell, Courtney L. Conn, Julia L. DeWeese, Anna Jo King, Megan Elaine Strohm and Ashley M. Taylor, all of Springfield; Kassandra L. Barry and Melanie J. Yancey of Chatham; Sarah Elizabeth Bradley of Williamsville; and Jessica N. Otter of Hillsboro.


The ceremony featured a demonstration of nursing symbols including the nurse’s cap, pin and lamp. 

Townhall Top of the Hour News

Weather - Sponsored By:


Local News

TaylorvilleDN on Facebook