Local News

 width=The Illinois Corn Growers Association announced today that it is honoring Miller Media Group local farm broadcaster Jared White, as its "2012 Excellence in Media" award winner. 

The award is given a member of the media each year, who promotes Illinois Corn Growers thru their coverage.

White will be presented the award at the association's annual meeting November 20 in Bloomington.

White serves as the local farm broadcaster for 3 of the Miller Media Group radio stations:  WHOW Clinton, WTIM Taylorville, and WRJM Charleston.  White was promoted to the position in May 2011.

White also serves as program director at WHOW-WEZC in Clinton.  White and his family reside in Clinton.

Miller Media Group president Randal J. Miller said that the company is very proud of White's work providing local farm shows to listeners across Central Illinois every day.  Miller added that White's recognition by the Corn Growers, is very deserving.

Main Office: