Local News

NHL To Undergo Major Realignment

 The NHL Board of Governors has voted to implement a radical four-conference realignment plan.  Under the plan there will no longer be NHL divisions, but four conferences based on geography and allowing for a balanced schedule.  All NHL teams will play one other at least twice a season in a home-and-home series.  The top four teams in each Conference will qualify for the Stanley Cup Playoffs.  Under the new alignment, the Blackhawks will be in the same conference as Detroit, Columbus, Nashville, St. Louis, Minnesota, Dallas and Winnipeg.

Townhall Top of the Hour News

Weather - Sponsored By:


Local News

Facebook Feed - Sponsored By: