Local News

TMH Foundation Welcomes Three New Board Members and Elects Officers

The Taylorville Memorial Hospital Foundation welcomed three new board members and elected new officers at a recent meeting of its board of directors. Board members also recognized the contributions of three retiring board members: Roger Hickman, Meg Kettelkamp, and D.J. Kennedy. Those three had a combined 18 years of leadership and dedication to the nonprofit hospital’s foundation.


The new board members are Nancy Handegan, Melisa Livingston, and Billy Williams. Handegan is from Taylorville and is an attorney with offices in Decatur, where she works in real estate, business representation, and estate planning. She is the owner of First Illinois Title Group, LLC, serves on the Christian County Farm Bureau board of directors and is legal counsel for Shadow Home.


Livingston is a Taylorville native and serves as a substitute teacher for Taylorville Community Unit School District #3, primarily in junior high and high school. She is on the board for Taylorville Youth Basketball, and previously served on the board of the Christian County YMCA, and is a longtime volunteer for Vision Way Christian School.


Williams is a lifelong Taylorville resident, and is co-owner and president of Computer Techniques Inc., otherwise known as CTI.  He founded CTI in 1998 with business partner Adam Vocks and has been a part of the business community for 18 years.


New officers elected are Shelly Cappellin, president; Scott McClure, vice president; Gloria Brummer, secretary; Mike Blakeman, treasurer; and Eric Kahle, immediate past president.


The TMH Foundation is a nonprofit, incorporated as a 501(c)3 and organized in 1995, and supports TMH’s mission to improve the health of the people and communities it serves.













Nancy Handegan













Melissa Livingston













Billy Williams


Townhall Top of the Hour News

Weather - Sponsored By:


Local News

Facebook Feed - Sponsored By: