Local News

New YMCA Board President and Board Members Following Annual Meeting

At the 36th Annual Meeting of the Christian County YMCA held recently, the Board of Directors unanimously approved the slate of officers for 2016 which includes Linda Smith being named the new Board President.

The YMCA recognized retiring board members John Gardner, Mike Havera, Mary Del Valle, and Scott Stallman with a plaque and outgoing Board President Michael Hady spoke highly about their numerous contributions to the YMCA.

The Board also unanimously approved nominations and welcomed four new Board Members. Joining the class of 2018 are Brian Juberigan, Jennifer Nagle, Jarred Rahar, and Adam Vocks. The new board members help make up the eighteen member Board of Directors which includes Michael Hady, Amy Hagen, Kevin Kietzman, Bill Chapman, Bob Febus, Steve Youngblut, Duane Stock, Bruce Kettelkamp, Kenny Hadden, Linda Smith, Matt Beavers, Dan McNeely, J.I. McDowell, and Melissa Rybolt.












Pictured are the new YMCA Board Members: Brian Juberigan, Jarred Rahar and Adam Vocks. Not pictured: Jennifer Nagle.












Pictured are the retiring YMCA Board Members: John Gardner and Mary Del Valle. Not pictured: Mike Havera and Scott Stallman. 

* First photo: 2015 Board President, Michael Hady "passing the gavel" to the incoming Board President, Linda Smith. 

Townhall Top of the Hour News

Weather - Sponsored By:


Local News

Facebook Feed - Sponsored By: